Make your own free website on
  Reiki Initiation
Seven Chakras
Reiki Initiation
Self Attunement
Reiki Symbols
Mudras Hit Counter

free counters

REIKI Initiation Process

 Level I: 

  • Day One:

1.     Open Crown Chakra & Aura

2.     Draw Hon-Sha-Jhee-Sho-Nen on Crown chakra

3.     Draw She-He-Kei on left shoulder and Cho-ku-rei on right shoulder (move around the person in clock-wise direction, never cross)

4.     Get the palm of the person joined and then holding it in your  hand bring back and forth three times (clamp both the thumbs by left hand and rest of the fingers by right hand and take the persons hand towards his heart and move out; do this three times; while doing it feel that his palm chakra is getting connected to his heart chakra)

5.     Keep the hand clamped and fold the palm right and left; then fold the thumb left-right-left

6.     Place the left hand of the person on right chest. Open his right hand and draw Hon-Sha-Jhee-Sho-Nen on his palm from finger side to palm base and then tap on the palm three times (as if stabilizing the symbol on palm)

7.     Blow at Heart Chakra in “Khechari Mudra”

8.     Get the right palm placed on the left chest.

9.     Repeat the same process with the laft hand, but this time blow from “Root Chakra” to “Aagya chakra” in “Khechari Mudra”

  • Day Two:

1.     Same as day one

2.     Same as day one

3.     Draw She-He-Kei on right and Cho-Ku-Rei on left shoulder

4.     Same as day one

5.     Take left hand first this time and repeat the process till No. 9

6.     Press the top end of spine three times

7.     Close “Crown” and “Aura”


Level II:

·       Day One:

1.     Open “Crown” and “Aura”

2.     Open “Third Eye Chakra” (Aagya Chakra)

3.     Tap pituitary gland three times and feel its pulsation

  • Day Two:

1.     Tap pituitary gland three times and come to front clock-wise and meditate on “Root Chakra” and blow from “Root” to “Aagya” chakra

2.     Close “Crown” and “Aura”


Level III:

  • Day One:

1.     Open “Crown and “Aura”

2.     Draw “Dai-Koo-Myo” on Crown

3.     Draw “Dai-Koo-Myo” on top end of spine

4.     Draw “Dai-Koo-Myo” on

      • Left Shoulder
      • Both tips of nipples
      • Knees
      • Right Shoulder
  • Day Two:

1.     Repeat the same process but anit-clock-wise

2.     Blow from “Root” to “Crown” in “Khechari Mudra”

3.     Press on top end of spine and close “Crown” and “Aura”

Home | Seven Chakras | Reiki Initiation | Attunement | Self Attunement | Reiki Symbols | Mudras

This site was last updated 07/18/10